Passion and Determination II


As I was on my way to work, I was thinking about what I have written in the morning, Having passion and determination.

Passion is action upon the state of emotion, feeling one has. While determination is action upon the state of decision.

Many of us, including me acted upon the state of emotion, feeling. Some may have emotion/feeling that will allow one to act upon something for a longer period of time than others.

But one thing of sure, the emotion will fade away, for some people years, others maybe days or hours. When happens, this is when determination start coming in.

As I mention above determination is the state of decision. This is the ability to choose to do something despite not feeling like doing so. This is what I felt takes one to be successful in anything.

My point is if you find yourself doing something not as passionately as you used to be, don’t give up on it. For feeling and emotion will always come back if you do not give up on it.

Ps: I wanted to go on and on about this, but I think that will frighten you off my blog.

Leave a Reply

