Wei Li


This week we mange to catch an interview with Wei Li. He is the author of the famous and popular, www.cuteworm.blogspot.com blog. He is also a part of Zion Administration Team, a famous LAN emulator. He is also a good friend of sengchong.wordpress.

Tell us more about yourself and what are you doing currently.
I’m currently having my internship. Let’s not talk about work, shall we? I’m part of the Zion Administration Team and I’m also developing some plug-ins for Zion 3.

What did you want to be when you are a child?
I actually wanted to be a lawyer. Trying to impress and convince people with my vocal reasoning.

So what do you do in your free time?
Either play online games or go out with friends to movies, LAN gaming, pool, bowling, singing or have steamboat dinner. I guess it’s the same for everyone. Ha! Ha!

Is there a particular thing or person that gives you strength whenever you feel low or discourage in your work?
Just imagine my work is going to showcase to lots of people. And that’s what motivates and drives me to continue to work. At the end of the day, when people recognize my efforts, work satisfaction is all that counts.

You are being called the IT desk when you are in secondary school. How did you get so good in IT stuff?
When I was in primary school, I meddled with lots of computer stuffs. I even spoilt 1 computer when I was experimenting with it. Ha! Ha! Don’t try this. I learnt it the hard way. That’s when my curiosity of technology arises.

What do you see yourself as in 5 years time?
I see myself in the working world, trying to save up at least $40,000. I wonder if that’s possible. After which, I might as start a small business or open a shop of my own.

If given that you have a chance to own anything in the world what will you be getting?
I’ll like to own Microsoft. That’s where all the money is. Other than that, I’m sacrificing myself for the sake of mankind. I’ll replace Bill Gates. Ha! Ha!

So what are your plans for next year?
I’ve no plans currently. I’ll be in the National Service, so what can I plan for?

If given $1 million what will you do?
I’ll put $400,000 in the bank as fix deposit. I’ll use $400,000 to buy and renovate a house of my own. Then $100,000 will be to start a small business or open a shop of my own. The remaining $100,000 will be in my bank, for cash flow purposes. I’ll still be in the working world. It’s simply too boring to stay at home.

From what we understand you are single for sometime, miss dating?
Not really. We only require food, water and oxygen to live. All other things are secondary. Well, I’ll let nature takes it course rather than rush things through.

Choose one – Girlfriend or Career?
I’ll choose girlfriend then. If I’m slogging and working for my entire life, that’s equivalent to being lifeless. What’s the point of climbing up to the highest ladder without a girl behind you? At the end of the ladder, you will still have to climb down to retire the same way as everybody else. So I rather just want to be a normal person, having a happy family and having no worries with cash.

5 comments
  1. WL if you take over mircosoft please let me be the chairman!I promise i do a good job!

  2. WUGUi said:

    lol cw, haha.

  3. shawn said:

    wl own microsoft, sengchong own straits times… together, they can belanja all of us for the rest of our lives

  4. Roy said:

    I agree on wad shawn has said. belanja me too!! LoLs

  5. seng said:

    WHAHA!

Leave a Reply

