Yeah! New Year is coming!


18 more days to New Year! Whooooooo!

Hah? Confuse? What New Year? That’s probably what came to your mind when you saw this. No I am not wrong, New Year had passed and Chinese New Year is still some time away! What New year?

I declared here that Jan 25 will be Seng New Year! Although it will not be a public holiday anytime soon but do still celebrate!

Why Jan 25? Jan 25 is the day I got my freedom, the day I don’t need to report to work anymore! Wahaha!

It’s not that I don’t like working, but 9-5 just makes me feels like a bird trap in cage.

I still remember when I was in secondary school; I looked forward for New Year! Although holiday has finished and school started! I was able to met my friends that I haven met for weeks, new friends  in my new class!

Working makes 2007 felt as if the same as any other day in 2006. There no excitement. In fact I was so tired during New Year’s Eve due to all the projects that I fall sleep at 7pm all the way to New Year day. Waking up at 8am.

7pm!!!I was probably counting down in my dream.

Furthermore I don’t even plan to wake up so early. What happened was my mum woke up the whole family for morning excise. We went Bukit Timah hill for trekking. What a healthy family!

Anyway, back to the main point. Jan 25! Seng New Year! Countdown anyone? Haha…

 

2 thoughts on “Yeah! New Year is coming!

Leave a comment