Grown up.


I’m surprise and know that I have reach another stage of emotional maturity when I received a call from a friend today. An unexpected call as we never talk on the phone before. What was even more shockingly was that he asked me a pretty sensitively and personal question. And my stand and thought about it. To my surprise I’m able to say straight from my heart what I felt and thought without feeling any awkwardness.

Growing up in a Asian family, we are taught to keep opinions and feelings to ourselves. Many times people like to express their feeling in a non-verbal form. Cold war, sarcastic tone. We somehow believe that people around us have super mind reading power and are all expert in body language and tone analyzing.

Why can’t people just be truthful about what they feel instead of speaking in a maze?

1 comment
  1. daniel said:

Leave a Reply

