Week 23 of 2021 (43%)


This is the first day in the entire week that I had coffee. I used to drink alot of coffee. Maybe 2-3 cups a day. I guess one of the reason is that I had lesser sleep, so I need the extra caffine to stay alert. But with the pandemic going on, I am having more rest, due to the time saved from traveling. And I realized that I am sleeping is alittle harder if I have coffee even only in the morning. I cut down on my coffee for the whole of this week and it is getting easier to fall asleep at night. The worse feeling is that you want to sleep but just can’t fall asleep.

Today is a Saturday, so I am giving myself the permission to have some coffee, as it is okay to sleep alittle later today. I just hope that not to the extend of 2-3am. I have also reduced the amount of coffee, so I hope this will help in my sleeping earlier than the usual 2-3am on saturday.

Singapore has started vaccination for the age group 12-39, which I fall into. I have registered for it and my first dose will be tomorrow. It will be moderna. There are alot of slots for moderna and I have a vaccination center that is near my house. The other option will be pflizer, which is much more popular. If I want to take pflizer, I will need to wait at least 1-2 weeks later. And since there are no Pflizer option near my house, I just choose moderna, which I am totally fine with it. The only issue is that I heard that Moderna is much stronger than Pflizer, so I might feel more sick. I am prepared for the worse but I hope that I will be fine. Usually the second does is the one that makes you feel more sick. So let’s see.

Leave a comment